Board of Officers


Brian LaMonica, RPL
Public Safety Dispatcher
Southampton Village Police Dept.
151 Windmill Lane
Southampton, NY  11968
(631) 283-0083, ext 116 - Main
(631) 283-3304 - Fax
(631) 445-6682 - Mobile

B. Fred Cummings, RPL
Dispatch Supervisor
Montpelier Police Department
1 Pitkin Ct.
Montpelier, VT 05602
(802) 223-3445

First Vice President
D. Jeremy DeMar, M.A., RPL, ENP

Springfield 9-1-1
130 Pearl Street
Springfield, MA 01105
(413) 313-1986
- Main

Executive Council
Charlene Fisk, RPL, CPE
Norton Public Safety Communications
82 East Main St.
Norton, MA 02766
(508) 285-0207 - Main

Chapter Commercial Advisory Member
Michael J. Mangini
Motorola Solutions

(951) 719-2344 - Main   
(508) 735-9656 - Mobile

Immediate Past President
Christina L. Dravis, RPL, ENP, CPE
Communications Center Manager
Tompkins County Dept of Emergency Response
92 Brown Road Ithaca, NY  14850
(607) 257-3888 - Main
(607) 266-2630 - Direct
(607) 266-8035 - Fax
(707) 310-0747 - Mobile

Board Member At-Large
Jonathan Goldman, RPL

Chief Coordinator
62 Communications Drive
Laconia, New Hampshire 03246

(603) 528-9111 - Main
(603) 528-5989 - Fax

Board Member At-Large
Brad Smith

Framingham Fire Department
10 Loring Dr
Framingham, MA 01702

(508) 265-3205

Maureen A. Will, RPL, CPE
Director of Communication
Town of Newtown
3 Main Street
Newtown, CT 06470
(203) 270-4296 - Main
(203) 270-4356 - Fax

E. Douglas Hackett

Hanover Police Department
46 Lyme Road
Hanover, NH 03755
(603) 643-2222 - Main

Contact the entire Board at

Bylaws Committee


Tammy Wright (CT) - Chair
Christopher Martin - (NY)
Greg DeWolf - (NY)
Mark Deisenroth - (NY)
Mike Boucher - (CT)
Maureen Will - (CT)
Rosetta Sherman - (MA)
William Casey - (MA)
Michele Canero-Conklin - (MA)
Kathy Blagdon - (ME)
Tom Andross - (NH)
Rob Cole - (NH)

Scholarship Committee


Blair Sutherland (MA) - Chair
Christina Dravis, RPL, ENP, CPE (NY)
Fred Cummings (VT)
Doug Hackett (NH)
James Donnelly (CT)

Awards Committee


Rob Cole (NH) - Chair
Rich Boettcher (MA)
Tara Doe (ME)
Charles Goodwin (MA)
Neal Haight, RPL (NY)
Tony Newell, RPL (MA)
Tammy Wright (CT)

Frequency Advisory Committee


Jim Kowalik (NH) - Chair
Angela Allen (VT)
Tom Bardwell (NH)
Morty Leifer (NY)
John Masciadrelli (CT)
Tony Melia (NJ)
John Ruggiero (MA)
Jeff Smith (ME)
Joe Yurman (NY)
Jerry Zarwanski (CT)

Historical Committee


Rich Boettcher, RPL (MA) - Chair
Tom Catino (NY)

Membership Committee


Larry Lafferty (CT) - Chair
Rob Bickford (ME)
Kathy Blagdon, RPL (ME)
Brian Burdick (NY)
Jim Miclon (ME)

Media Committee


Charles Vitale, RPL, CPE (NY) - Chair
Mark Deisenroth (NY)
Jeremy DeMar, RPL (NY)
Mark Fletcher (NJ)
Neal Haight, RPL (NY)
Jim Miclon (ME)
Tony Newell, RPL (MA)
Craig Scholl, RPL (NY)

Nominating Committee


Tom Andross (NH) - Chair

ProCHRT Committee


Helene E. Chapman (CT) - Chair
Tara Doe - (ME)
Rosetta Sherman - (MA)
Laurie Lewis - (CT)
Christina Dravis - (NY)
Scottie Franklin - (ME)



We are pleased to offer you the Atlantic Chapter Scholarship Awards Program. The program is intended for  public safety communications professionals who have long term career goals and demonstrate a commitment to excellence in their chosen field.  Each year the Chapter Scholarship Committee will disperse up to 50% of our annual dues income to Scholarship Applicants. 

Scholarship Deadline is June 15th of each year.

Applications must be completed online:

James F. Blesso Scholarship



Membership - Overview structure and Pricing

Membership Department
Association of Public Safety Communications Officials - International, Inc.
World Headquarters
351 N. Williamson Blvd.
Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1112
888.APCO.911 or 386.322.2500
Fax: 386.322.2501