No announcement yet.

APCO International Announces Recipients of 2023 Leadership in Policy Awards

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • APCO International Announces Recipients of 2023 Leadership in Policy Awards

    Winners to be honored at APCO’s annual Awards Dinner in Arlington, VA

    Alexandria, VA – The Association of Public-Safety Communications Officials (APCO) International announces the recipients of its prestigious 2023 Public Safety Communications Leadership in Policy Awards, who will be honored during APCO’s annual Public Safety Communications Leadership Dinner in Arlington, VA on May 17, 2023.

    The Awards Dinner is an opportunity to honor individuals who have contributed significantly to the field of public safety communications and reflect upon the successes of our community as a whole.

    The award winners are:

    Leadership in Advocacy Award
    Keith Kelley
    Deputy Chief of Police
    Field Operations Bureau
    Athens-Clarke County Police Department

    Leadership in Regulatory Service Award
    Umair Javed
    Chief Counsel to Chairwoman Jessica Rosenworcel
    Federal Communications Commission

    Leadership in Legislative Service Award
    Kate O’Connor
    Chief Counsel (Majority)
    Subcommittee on Communications and Technology
    U.S. House of Representatives Committee on Energy and Commerce

    Leadership in Advancing Communications Policy Award
    Richard Reed
    Chief Network Management and Operations Officer
    First Responder Network Authority (FirstNet)

    Award recipients will be recognized by members of the public safety community, government and industry during the dinner held at the Hilton Arlington National Landing in Arlington, VA.

    “We are proud to recognize this deserving group of individuals for their outstanding contributions to public safety,” said APCO President Angela Batey. “We appreciate their dedication and look forward to their continued contributions as we work together to improve emergency communications.”