No announcement yet.

APCO International Announces 2019 Award Winners

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • APCO International Announces 2019 Award Winners

    APCO International is pleased to announce the winners of the 2019 Public Safety Communications Awards and Technology Leadership Awards.

    Director of the Year
    Maureen Will, CPE
    Newtown Emergency Communications Center
    Newtown, MA

    Information Technologist of the Year
    Boris Duran
    Santa Ana Police Department
    Santa Ana, CA

    Line Supervisor of the Year
    Jenn Andrews
    Kitsap 911
    Bremerton, WA

    Radio Frequency Technologist of the Year
    Chris Dusseau
    City of Fort Worth
    Fort Worth, TX

    Telecommunicator of the Year
    Marissa Leezer
    Chicago Office of Emergency Management and Communications
    Chicago, IL

    Trainer of the Year
    Bess Joyce, RPL
    Jeffcom 911
    Lakewood, CO

    Team of the Year
    North Andover Police and Fire Communications
    North Andover, MA

    Technology Leadership Award for a Large Communications Center
    City of Santa Clara
    Santa Clara, CA

    Technology Leadership Award for a Small Communications Center
    Fayette County 911 Communications
    Fayetteville, GA